skip to Main Content

Boycrush is comprised of a New Zealand recording artist, producer, and session drummer Alistair Ross Deverick who is also accompanied live by Tom Young from Leisure and Carla Camilleri from Marbecks. His first release was Everybody All The Time EP (2012), followed by the EP Girls On Top (2014) which was nominated for a New Zealand Music Award for the lead single “Flirt” feat. Youmi Zouma. His debut album, Desperate Late Night Energy, includes twists of electro-pop that build up with excitement. The lead single “Holy Water” feat. Chelsea Jade will be followed by the second single “Face Melt” feat. Madeira. The album also includes a feature from Youmi Zouma. Watch their featured music video for “Holy Water” filmed in association with The New Zealand Dance Company below. 



Update: Following the release of Desperate Late Night Energy, Boycrush has been nominated as Best Electronic Artist for the upcoming 2018 Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards!

Back To Top